It’s Online Weaving Time Again!

Learn to Weave

Our online classes follow the same weaving instruction program that we use in Window Rock. Alas, there is no frybread.

Tempe, AZ Registration for our next group of online classes is available starting today.  There are two sessions that meet once a week for the first three weeks, have a three week break to allow students time to weave on their own and then conclude with two more weekly sessions.  One session will meet on Sunday afternoons at 3:30 PM EDT, 2:30 PM CDT, 1:30 PM MDT and 12:30 PM PDT.  Another group will meet on Wednesday afternoon/evening at 7:30 PM EDT, 6:30 PM CDT, 5:30 PM MDT and 4:30 PM PDT.

We are also introducing a session that will meet every day for one week at 4 PM EDT, 3 PM CDT, 2 PM MDT and 1 PM PDT.  This session will be offered July 11-15.  In order to keep up with this intensive schedule, students should be ready to weave for three to four hours each day in addition to their time in class and should be able to complete or nearly complete a 10″x15″ sampler during the class.   Pieces this size make a nice small bag.

You can click here to read more about our online classes and you can always contact me if you have questions.

Ready to register?  The purchase links for the classes are listed below!

Beginning Navajo Weaving Techniques
Sunday 5/22, 5/29, 6/5, 6/26, 7/3
3:30 PM EDT, 2:30 PM CDT, 1:30 PM MDT, 12:30 PM PDT
Tuition: $75

Click here to register

Beginning Navajo Weaving Techniques
Wednesday 5/18, 5/25, 6/1, 6/29, 7/6
7:30 PM EDT, 6:30 PM CDT, 5:30 PM MDT, 4:30 PM PDT
Tuition: $75

Click here to register

Beginning Navajo Weaving Techniques
Daily 7/11-7/15
4 PM EDT, 3 PM CDT, 2 PM MDT, 1 PM PDT
Tuition: $75

Click here to register

Our intermediate classes will resume in the fall when I have time to do some more content development.

Hagoshíí (so long for now)

Mary Walker

Comments

comments

5 Comments

  1. Mary Walker on May 7, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    I like the yarns from R.B. Burnham and Co. (http://www.rbburnhamtrading.com). Most people find that their size 1 is good to start with. You can also use Brown Sheep Top of the Lamb or Lamb’s Pride worsted weight.



  2. Jan Mandernach on May 7, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    Sorry, that was the May/June classes.



  3. Jan Mandernach on May 7, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    I would like to be part of the June classes. I have access to a loom and tools but will need yarn. How do I obtain that?
    Jan



  4. Mary Walker on May 1, 2011 at 11:09 am

    The first session on warping runs about three hours. The others are about 90 minutes.



  5. Denny on April 30, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    How long is each online video session? I’m looking at the July sessions since I’ll be gone part of the time for the other sessions. Thanks!